Our Staff

Hands down, the main reason the Garden is such a great place to be and visit is because of the hard work of our dedicated staff, volunteers and trustees.  Whenever you are at the Garden make sure to say hello!

Trustees

Matt Larkin, Chair
Madeline  Hooper, Vice-Chair
Ellen Greendale, Treasurer
Janet Laudenslager, Secretary
Jeannene Booher
David Carls
Mary Copeland
Lauretta Harris
Ian Hooper
Tom Ingersoll
Daniel Kasper
Wendy Philbrick
Martha Piper
Kip Towl
Mark Walker
Rob Williams
KK Zutter

     

Staff

Executive Director
Michael Beck
mbeck@berkshirebotanical.org
Director of Horticulture
Dorthe Hviid
dhviid@berkshirebotanical.org
Director of Education
Elisabeth Cary
ecary@berkshirebotanical.org

Membership and Volunteer Manager
Cynthia Grippaldi
cgrippaldi@berkshirebotanical.org

Director of Marketing Communications
Lee Buttala
lbuttala@berkshirebotanical.org

Office Manager
Amy Butterworth
abutterworth@berkshirebotanical.org

Head Gardener
Christine Caccamo
ccaccamo@berkshirebotanical.org

Senior Gardener
Duke Douillet
ddouillet@berkshirebotanical.org

Buildings and Grounds Manager
Bill Cummings
bcummings@berkshirebotanical.org

Youth Education Coordinator
Jamie Samowitz
jsamowitz@berkshirebotanical.org

Youth Education Coordinator
Chris Wellens
cwellens@berkshirebotanical.org

Assistant Camp Director
Mackenzie Hitchcock
mhitchcock@berkshirebotanical.org

 

 

 

 

 

 


 


 

 

Come Learn

Connect With Us

bbg-facebook
 

Berkshires In Bloom

box-gardenblog4

Be A Force Of Nature

box-support